2023-2024 Candidate Messages

Below are candidate messages that were submitted by those running for the Board of Directors. To see a full list of all the candidates, please be sure to take a look at the preview ballot.

Click on the individuals name for more information.

Jeffrey Begue
Lieutenant, Assistant Jail Administrator, Stark County Sheriff's Office, Canton, Ohio.

Denise Diamond
Captain, Multnomah County Sheriff’s Office, Portland, Oregon.

Jonathan Ede
Captain, Travis County Sheriff’s Office, Austin, Texas.
Nicholas Karafa 
Jail Director, Delaware County Sheriff’s Office, Delaware, Ohio.

Kim Klos
Lieutenant Corrections Command, Baldwin County Sheriff’s Office, Bay Minette, Alabama.

Shaun Klucznik
Major, Jail Administrator, Judicial Services Bureau Commander, Hernando County Sheriff’s Office, Brooksville, Florida.
Diana Knapp 
Director, Jackson County Sheriff’s Office Detention Center, Kansas City, Missouri.

Mane Martirosyan
Executive Administrator, Louisville Metro Department of Corrections, Louisville, Kentucky.

Fred Meyer 
Deputy Chief (Retired) Las Vegas Metropolitan Police Department; Managing Director, NCCHC Resources, Chicago, Illinois.

Janet Parker 
Sergeant, Shelby County Sheriff's Office, Columbiana, Alabama.

Lisa Peck
Lieutenant, Mesa County Sheriff’s Office, Grand Junction, Colorado.
Jared Schechter 
Colonel, Jail Administrator, Sedgwick County Sheriff’s Office, Wichita, Kansas.

Wesley Wagner
Captain, Jail Administrator, Licking County Sheriff’s Office, Newark, Ohio.